A First for Everything… And Blogging it is!

I wanted to believe that blogging would be an easy task, but then I discovered that I really don’t have much to blog about. Furthermore, who would read about what I have to say…if I had something to say???

So, where do I begin with a blog? Does everybody start as clueless?
Before these blogs, there were personal diaries. You would buy yourself a blank book and put pen to paper. If you were like me, you would stare at the first page for hours, wondering exactly what you should write about. It had to be brilliant, witty, and wise. That first page was your introduction and it set the tone for the rest of the diary. My first diary had one entire sentence in it. Just one. I hid that diary somewhere in my cupboard so no one could see how inadequate I was.
But let me not make the same mistake. Inadequate and all… Here I go 🙂
girl about town is a piece of me. It deals with fashion and my style, cultures and lifestyles. It’s what I enjoy doing, my experiences, the things I like, the things I don’t like, what makes me sad and happy, even angry. It’s my passions and hobbies, my favourite people and what I care about the most.
girl about town is my piece of paradise. My Universo Paralello.
2 thoughts on “A First for Everything… And Blogging it is!

Leave a Reply

